Google Unveils The New Gmail App for iOS

Leave a comment

December 10, 2012 by imakemoneyonline101

Google has released an update for the loudly bashed iOS Gmail application earlier this week. I’m not going to lie to you, the update left me in tears of joy. The first release was so bad, I couldn’t believe that Google made something like that. I actually switched back to the integrated Mail application that comes with iOS. This is virtually blasphemy, it’s like shutting down Google Chrome, and switching back to the Internet Explorer.

Maybe I’m exaggerating a little here, but hey, this is Google, I expected a lot more than that. When I heard that Google had recently bought Sparrow, the popular email client, I got my hopes up, and waited for an update to their own iOS client. Let me bow my head, and thank God, because that update is here!

The new user interface is so much better, smoother, and sleeker than the previous one. It’s a breeze rolling through your messages, and all the things you can do in Gmail, you can do here – archiving, starring, and deleting messages.

The biggest mistake in the first version was the fact that you could only associate one Gmail account. You were basically limited to one email address, and that’s it. The update comes with a remedy for that, so now, you can associate up to five accounts on your mobile device. Plus, you can respond directly to the Google Calendar invites, and see your Google+ notifications.

Unfortunately, you can’t view you emails if you are offline in the new 2.0 application. That’s a small setback, but it shouldn’t be enough to stop you from downloading it. Gmail 2.0 requires an iOS 5.0 operating system, or later, and it has been optimized for iPad and iPhone5. Visit iTecholic for Latest Technology News

Leave a comment